2 comments on “January in Ottawa: The Weeknd, ASAP Rocky, Winterfest, Daft Punk Tribute…

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get setup? I’m assuming having a
    blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

    • Thanks for the note Jessica!

      Starting a blog is certainly not as hard as it seems! You can set up one just like mine via WordPress free of charge and simply invest the time to learn the basics and work your way around.

      I’ve had this blog for over a year now and it hasn’t cost me anything other than paying for some of the many events that I attend 🙂

      As long as you’re ready to invest the time needed for researching, maintaining and keeping your blog up to date, you’re good to go!

      Hope this helps!

      Cheers,

      Elly
      Eventful Capital: Elly Reviews Around the City
      https://eventfulcapital.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

